Tiger Woods and Rory McIlroy confront off in mystery ‘first major of the year’

Tiger Woods and Rory McIlroy confront off in mystery ‘first major of the year’


A star-studded field of PGA Visit players, businessmen and celebrities will play within the Seminole Pro-Member on Monday, which has been named ‘the to begin with major of the year’



Rory McIlroy and Tiger Woods will play within the Seminole Pro-Member on Monday (



The informal to begin with “major” of the golf season takes put on Monday with Tiger Woods and Rory McIlroy in the field, but you have got likely never listened of the event.


Woods and McIlroy will be among handfuls of PGA Visit players within the field for the Seminole Pro-Member at Seminole Golf Club in Juno Shoreline, Florida, where they will be combined with extremely rich person businessmen, celebrities and a few of the greatest movers and shakers within the amusement of golf.


Woods is matched with PGA of America CEO Seth Waugh in the 7.45am ET tee time, playing nearby Justin Thomas and his accomplice, tech extremely rich person Mike Walrath. McIlroy is playing with his father, Gerry, and the matching of Padraig Harrington and PGA Visit chairman Ed Herlihy at 8.32am.


The Seminole Pro-Member is one of the foremost elite occasions within the amusement of golf, played at one of America’s most prestigious courses. Davis Love, a 21-time victor on the PGA Visit, once portrayed the occasion as “the primary major of the year”, with Seminole individuals getting the chance to play nearby numerous of the leading players on the planet.



Seminole has essentially strict participation rules to Augusta National, but not at all like the domestic of The Experts, there’s an included layer of persona, with very few broadcast occasions being held at the course. Off the gold tees, it may be a 6,836-yard par-72 format.


The course was designed by the respected Donald Ross and opened in 1929. It is peppered with bunkers and borders the coast, bringing wind into play. The greens are evaluated among the speediest within the world, giving a major championship-esque test to the experts teeing it up.


The competition is made up of 90 pairings playing the better-ball organize, with leaderboards for net and net titles. Thomas and Walrwath won the net title with an amazing score of 63 in 2023, whereas Jim Davis and Brendan Todd frolicked to the net title with a score of 60, three shots clear of the McIlroys.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.